Poe’s ‘Raven’

„Corbul” lui E.A. Poe, poate cel mai valoros poem în limba engleză, a fost foarte apreciat la noi, între alţii, de Ion Vinea, Ion Barbu şi Nicolae Steinhardt. Aici în interpretarea lui Vincent Price.


 

Once upon a midnight dreary, while I pondered, weak and weary,

Over many a quaint and curious volume of forgotten lore–

While I nodded, nearly napping, suddenly there came a tapping,

As of some one gently rapping, rapping at my chamber door.

„‘Tis some visitor,” I muttered, „tapping at my chamber door–

Only this, and nothing more.”

 

Ah, distinctly I remember it was in the bleak December;

And each separate dying ember wrought its ghost upon the floor.

Eagerly I wished the morrow;– vainly I had sought to borrow

From my books surcease of sorrow– sorrow for the lost Lenore–

For the rare and radiant maiden whom the angels name Lenore–

Nameless here for evermore.

… (cont.)

One thought on “Poe’s ‘Raven’

Lasă un răspuns

